Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A happy closet is where you find things that fit, are flattering and age-appropriate. Things that make you feel upbeat and fresh, at any age.

Last time I edited my closet for a major lifestyle change was when I was about to hit the 30-year mark. Out went the cartoony/graphic tees, the sneakers (well, most of them at least) and the extra baggy clothes (think combat shorts).

Now that I’m gearing up to turn 37 I’m feeling the urge to tweak my wardrobe again. Here are my tips!

1.) Tone down the colored jeans.

Pastel vs. bright pants

Pastel vs. bright pants

2.) Choose subtler prints.

Classic vs. graphic prints

Classic vs. graphic prints

3.) Say goodbye to the bandage dress, bare one part of the body at the time.

Cleavage or legs vs both

Cleavage or legs vs both

4.) Pick a classy party heel (and wear it at any time!)

Classy girl vs. party girl

Classy girl vs. party girl

