Tags

, , , , , , , ,

As always I’ve collected images that inspire me in decorating a room, and then let things take their course. I don’t ever really have the energy, budget or concentration necessary to stick to a precise project. Plus, I firmly believe that each house/room in the house has a personality of its own. My goal is just to let it emerge.

That said, we all need guidance! Here are some of my favorite images. The central inspiration board is from lay baby lay.

Since posting the last pictures of the nursery I’ve started to add some gold touches:  pillows, knobs, a picture frame. I can’t wait for this scalloped gold glitter garland from Etsy to arrive…

Oh, and one last project was reusing the “just married” banner from our wedding and turning it into the word “dream”.

Pretty pretty pretty girls' rooms!

Pretty pretty pretty girls’ rooms!

 

il_570xN.389852538_cwer

dream-nursery-1

