Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m no doubt a shoes vs purse kind of person. I like my clothes pretty basic, and for me what pulls an outfit together are the shoes. I have plenty of shoes and very few bags. I own one real leather handbag (vintage), which at the ripe age of 36 is a bit underwhelming. So I’ve been on the lookout for a while, but I’m picky about size/handles&straps/price and until last night I wasn’t able to pull the trigger on anything.

I was surfing J Crew’s sale and came across the Copley saddle bag in coral. I found this cute picture on the web with an unusual color combination. Burgundy and coral? Never thought of it before. I love coral but I always considered it a summer color.

Winter reds and oranges=genius

So when I came across a real leather handbag on Asos.com, in one of my favorite colors and with all the right straps, for 37 francs, how could I resist?

The latest addition to my xmas presents

Cute details

The right size for me+I can wear it as a handbag when I get tired of the shoulder strap+all seasons appropriate+colorful

