Tags

, ,

After much pondering and a couple of frustrating days dealing with the horrible pre-paid credit cards they supply foreigners with here in Switzerland, I’ve finally rounded up most of my Christmas presents. I’m so excited about these that it’ll be hard to wait another month to wear them!

I feel like I’m 10 all over…

Can you tell that my favorite winter color is red? I’ve been drooling over Hunter wellies for a long time. Fortunately, I now live in a climate that makes them practically an investment. I’ll wear them with warm fleece wellie socks this winter, and in the spring they are cute enough to wear with a skirt or dress.

My growing bump makes shopping a little bit really complicated. A pair of smart, dark jeans and a cute red blazer (to wear open) are going to make me feel a little bit more put together than I have recently.

I’ve looked everywhere for a cute maternity mini skirt, and they don’t exist. There are a few pencil skirts floating about but I’ve never been able to wear those. So instead I found this super cute dress from Asos that I hope will double up as a skirt. I’ve always been a skirt kind of girl, wearing one at least 2-3 times a week. Living in jeans for 4 whole months has been tough!

Asos maternity dress; H&M red blazer; Hunter original wellies; H&M dark denim skinny jeans.

