Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Here are a few certainties: sophisticated cabin feel, taupe accent wall, trunk as coffee table, art gallery wall over sofa.

Having a living room with two stunning window views really helps. Yesterday I took one set of curtains down and it really opened up the view and made the window more architectural.

Yesterday we went paint shopping. I think a taupe accent wall will be a nice contrast with our red door, slanted pine ceiling and dark wood beams. The ceiling here at its highest point is 5 meters high!

I’ve been dying to have a trunk coffee table for years, and a week before I left Rome to move to Switzerland I found one in the trash.  Can’t wait to try it out.

And a gallery wall is a great excuse to start collecting random vintage paintings, a fun project that can last for years.

